Turn Private Browsing On/Off in Safari


Safari has received a new make over with the new update. People familiar with the old layout will have to relearn the new setup. The private browsing mode is no longer in the Settings menu; the option is now available in the browser.

What is Private Browsing?

Surfing the web in private browsing mode protects information and blocks websites from tracking your behavior. It also keeps Safari from remembering the pages you visit, search history, and autofill information.

Enabling Private Browsing

1. In Safari, press the + button to open a new tab.

private-browsing-2

2. Press the ‘Private’ button on the bottom left corner of the newly opened tab.

private-browsing-3

3. A notification will appear. Press the desired response; either close all previously opened tabs or keep them opened.

private-browsing-4

4. Private browsing mode is enabled. The darker scheme Safari browser signifies that you are in private browsing mode.

private-browsing-5

Disabling Private Browsing

1. In Safari, press the + button to open a new tab and press the ‘Private’ button in the lower left corner.

private-browsing-6

2. A notification will appear. Press the desired response; either close all previously opened tabs or keep them opened. Afterwards you will be exited out of private browsing mode.

private-browsing-7

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>